The pan spitting lady

I hate to write this, but I’ll. Well, I was on my way to work. And I met few peculiar incidents my way. 

I boarded the bus, took the ticket and was waiting to reach my point to be able to reach in time. Then, I notice this lady, who was chewing something for a long time. I didn’t pay much attention so I had completely ignore her earlier.

Since, it was a crowded bus I wasn’t paying attention to all these tiny details. But then, I see her fiddling hands trying to open something urgently. It was nothing but a polythene. She wanted to spit pan as she couldn’t get a window to spit it otherwise. Well, I kinda liked the idea of her carrying polythene to spit pan. But… One thing about her shoke me up like spooky. She smelt a lady’s hair beside her as if she could get high by smelling her hair.

Well, it was then time for me to get down. I could see a little school girl making faces to the pan spitting lady. I could totally read her face of how weird she was feeling to stand beside her.

I was about to get down and I was stuck. My earphones had got hooked to the school girl’s bag. It took me around 2 minutes to unhook the wires and release myself off the bus. And …the conductor screaming at the driver to not to start the bus before I get down.  :’D

I have no hard feelings. It is just that I feel responsible for the dirt that we spread. We as responsible citizens should make sure that we maintain hygeine and also try our best to keep the surroundings clean.

Cheers.

On a serious note, can smelling hair which needn’t be necessarily shampooed good enough to get you high?

One Comment Add yours

  1. WittyAyJ says:

    it is our responsibility to act in civilised manner.. wonder what those kids must be thinking seeing Pan-Polythene-getting High !

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

