Things I thought I lost

Let me give you a very true example of what it feels​ like to lose something that’s very close to you. 

This morning, I was told by a co-blogger that my previously written post is broken. I went to check it. And yes, it was broken, there was only first few lines of the whole post. It was devastating. 

I felt all messed up and restless. I even decided to stop writing online anymore and going back to pen and paper seemed like the only good thing left to do. I know that was hasty but yes, that’s exactly how it makes you feel to lose something. You’d be ready to take extreme decisions and choices. 

The point is, we are effected that much. Why is that we panic first and then think?  I wasn’t even thinking sane. I wasn’t even considering the options of saving a copy of my posts somewhere else or mobile docs. 

The problem with me is that I edit directly on the wordpress editor

And guess what, when I came back from office, this 👼 angel, Vivek Rajaselvam, the co-blogger I mentioned earlier, mails me the post I thought I had lost. 

And here I am writing again about how I thought I lost my precious. 

I realised one thing from whole of this. If something is yours and meant to be yours, it will always be your side or bounce back to you even if taken away. 

Stay put and relax. Things will happen when it has to. And if something is yours, it’ll reach you when it is meant to. 

Thing about being judged

A lost friend asks me, “Why do think people are judged? Is it only because they are not ‘conventional‘?

I countered a same question on Quora as well. Someone else was wondering almost the same thing. And isn’t the rest of the world perplexed about it too?

Image result for judge

There is one thing all of us need to realize, “There is no one here, in this world, who is a perfect judge. Unless, you hear both the sides out, there is no way you stand a chance to judge someone or something.”

Well, life is a tough teacher. It makes you judge even before that. You would easily judge a teenager with iPhone, Moms addicted to Pinterest and Quora, IT professional wanting to pursue medicine, Engineers becoming writers. But, why?

Do you know their story? No one knows but them. We are no one to comment or ridicule any one for that matter. Things to you, the way you feel about them is going to be totally different from mine.

I can’t expect someone to appreciate what I do or even just accept what I do! I mean what should and why would I? The sole reason of why I do things is because I want to do it, with or without emotional barriers, constraints and situations.

Everything that you do, you do it with your consent. You do it and you are the one; things can’t happen on it’s own.

First and foremost thing, you do something because and you be accountable to yourself and not to the judgements that people pass without any reason!

For the way I am today, I still face criticism. I have been asked by some of my stupid friends who don’t do reading several times to stop writing because they are annoyed by the blog posts notifications​ from their side. Is their justification even valid? They could have easily muted me or block me. Right? But why ask someone to stop writing? That’s downright ridiculous.

I also have been told by people, I don’t have a life! Why? Because I don’t roam around on weekends, party or even watch recent movies. But, what they don’t know is, I manage work, blogs, Quora, read books, watch TED talks, write  a summaries, answer queries and concerns of people reaching out to me remotely, review contents of kids who want to be writers someday, I get time​ for photography too. Ah, I am lucky there! I click good photos. And I do get super offended if you suggest otherwise. 

So, it isn’t about what you do and what people see, it is about what you feel about the things that you do. You need to be happy with what you do. Right?

You are the controller, you have a choice to do or not things in your life. You are the major stakeholder there!

The question is about why people judge, ain’t it?

Wouldn’t you judge a old man with a walkman or a modern day man with a radio from ancient? Wouldn’t you judge an Indian with an accent or someone converting their religion?

Anything that seems odd to see or catches our attention, in a good way or a weird way, we tend to form opinions. It isn’t about following the convention or deviating from it. It is about forming an idea of what, how and why without knowing the entirety of something.

People will always say what they want to, irrespective of what you did or what you intended. It is simply draining to even give in to thoughts of what people think of us or what would they think if I did this. But, why care so much? It isn’t them who are living your life. It is you. And only you live it.

Stop carrying the burden of being judged. It isn’t doing you any good at all. Take the good part of people noticing you for what you do and move on. Only you know what’s best for you but always listen to all suggestions that come your way. In the end, do just what feels right.