Starting Over.

Sometimes, you sit in the corner of your room and think, ‘What the heck is wrong with me?’

It isn’t wrong that something you don’t want is happening. What is actually wrong is that you deciding not to do anything about it.

Few days ago, when a friend of mine told that I write too much, which is affecting the people who don’t even follow me, god knows how, it actually affected me and I had stopped writing on Facebook. Damn. Now, I think, ‘What the hell is wrong with me?’

I thought deeply that why just some mere discouraging words could stop me from writing what I like to and wherever I want to. 

The sole reason of why many of us write more on social media than talk to people in real is because no one has time for each other. 

The so called, “Smart phone” is the only persona seeming to be available for us when in need. We rant, we scribble, we ramble, we murmur, we shout, we scream, we do all sorta things. And, who is the one actually watching us? Everyone else except the ones who need to know about you. It will soon become some mock day show, a daily dose.

It is really hard to know, I mean, more on the acceptance side, that your own friends, aren’t really with you. They show that they are, but they aren’t.

It is very wisely said, it is good to have one honest friend than thousand fake friends. But are we on a look out for a honest friend?

I don’t think so. 

I’ll tell you why.

Every time someone speaks up the truth, you shout at them, you think that they don’t want your good. Until and unless they agree to whatever you say you think that they aren’t your well wishers.

But, mind you, the real ones, the true ones, the honest ones, no matter what, will always tell you the truth, however harsh or bitter, they want you to know where you are going wrong. Thwy might as well go ahead and beat you up. Nah, not literally. 😂

So, there is a point to be noted. Isn’t it? 

Welcome criticism. Understand it. Think it over as to why something is being criticised, what is that you are going wrong in.

It needn’t be always that you are going wrong somewhere. It could also mean that you need to pause or just start over. Maybe, just take a break. 

Leave a Reply

